229 views 2 min 0 Comment

Onanuga, Alake, Keyamo to lead APC campaign media directorate

- August 21, 2022

The All Progressives Congress presidential campaign on Sunday announced the composition of the Media and Communication Directorate.

The directorate, which was approved by the APC Presidential Candidate, Asiwaju Bola Tinubu, comprised three departments namely Public Affairs, Media and Publicity, and Strategic Communication.

This was disclosed in a statement issued by the media team in Abuja on Sunday.

In the approved directorate, Minister of state for Labour, Festus Keyamo is expected to continue his role as spokesman of the campaign as Director of Public Affairs.

Managing Director of The News/PMNews and former Managing Director of News Agency of Nigeria, Bayo Onanuga, will continue his role as Director of Media and Publicity.

A former commissioner of information and veteran editor, Dele Alake, will serve as Director of Strategic Communication.

Alake served a similar role for the Buhari campaign in 2014-15.

The Directorate will also have six deputy directors that include Deputy Director in charge of Communication Strategy, Mallam Lanre Issa-Onilu; Deputy Director of Public Affairs, Hannatu Musawa and Deputy Director of Media relations, Kehinde Bamigbetan.
Others include Deputy Director of Media and Publicity, Mallam Modibbo Kawu; Director of multi-media, Mohammed Bulama and his Deputy Director of New Media, Seun Olufemi-White.

The tripodal arrangement, first in a presidential campaign, has a line of other assistant directors and senior officials, representing the nation’s various regions with job specifications spelt out.

The campaign structure will also soon unveil representatives and spokesmen in all the states of the federation.

Share this post