Type to search


Breaking: 2023: Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu wins APC’s Presidential Ticket

Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu, has won the presidential ticket of the governing All Progressives Congress, APC.

From the just concluded vote sorting of the 40 ballot boxes, Asiwaju Tinubu won with a convincing large margin, against other aspirants


Bola Ahmed Tinubu 1271

Ahmed Lawan 152

Yemi Osibanjo 235

Rotimi Amaechi 316

Yahaya Bello 47

Dave Umahi 38

Ben Ayade 37

Ikeobasi Mokelu 0

Senator Ahmed Sani Yerima – 4

Ahmed Sani 4

Jack Rich 0

Nwajiuba Chukwuemeka Uwaezuoke – 1

Sani Yerima 1

Rochas Okorocha 0

Ogbonnaya Onu 1

Tunde Bakare 0

Void Votes 13

He has been formally declared by the Electoral sub committee of the APC presidential primary and special national convention committee after the votes have been counted.

Share this post

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

17 + 5 =